Travelers entering Singapore from Jiangsu province to face tighter measures from 2 Aug
08/02/2021|4:43:47 PM|

Following a recent increase in COVID-19 cases reported by Australia, effective 2 August 2021 (Monday), 2359 hours, all travellers entering Singapore with a travel history (past 21 days) to Australia will have to serve a 14-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN) at dedicated SHN facilities.

The Taskforce has also stressed that Permanent Residents (PRs) and long-term pass holders who fail to comply with the new requirement may have their permit or pass cancelled.

Effective the same date (2 August, 2359 hours), all Singapore Citizens, PRs and Long-Term Pass holders entering Singapore with travel history to Jiangsu province, Mainland China within the last 21 days before departure for Singapore, will be subject to an on-arrival COVID-19 PCR test, a 7-day SHN at their place of residence, and a COVID-19 test before the end of the SHN period.

Read original article